COMMITTEES

Boost your leadership skills and expand your network as a part of a CREW Las Vegas Committee—all while making a difference in our mission to advance the success of women in commercial real estate. Committee members learn about the operations of CREW Las Vegas, connect with other dedicated members, and gain the valuable experience needed for future leadership positions within CREW Las Vegas.

Committees of Crew Las Vegas

All CREW Las Vegas members are encouraged to become involved in the chapter by joining a committee. You are invited to match your interests with the committees described below, and contact the Committee Director for more information.

Membership Committee

The focus of the Membership Committee is to identify and recruit dynamic new members to actively participate in the CREW organization while retaining our current members. The committee also manages the application process, and is a central resource for membership information.
Committee Chair: Carol Cline-Ong ccline-ong@mdlgroup.com

Sponsorship Committee

The Sponsorship Committee solicits sponsors to support the activities of CREW Las Vegas. The committee develops relationships with potential sponsors for annual sponsorships and special events.
Committee Chair: Melissa Campanella mcampanella@newmarketadvisors.com

Programs Committee

The Programs Committee develops luncheon programs that offer both informative speakers and networking opportunities and participation.
Committee Chair: Jim Slack jims@buildwithdcbg.com

Marketing & Media Committee

The Marketing & Media Committee promotes Chapter events and news as well as the individual activities of our members. The committee maintains the website, produces the blog and event materials, and coordinates the Chapter’s social media efforts.
Committee Chair: Brittany Kemer brittany.kemer@cushwake.com

Special Events Committee

The Special Events Committee is responsible for planning, organizing and orchestrating our annual Special Event in April.
Committee Chair: Maria Herman mherman@naivegas.com

Community Outreach Committee

The focus of the Community Outreach Committee is to promote the commercial real estate industry and CREW Las Vegas to the next generation of women leaders. The committee focuses on fundraising through Chapter events and the annual Special Event to support local charities in the Las Vegas area.
Committee Chair: Samantha Flaherty sflaherty@firstam.com

Golf Committee

The Golf Committee plans and produces our annual golf tournament in June. The proceeds are used to support Chapter activities. The tournament has had great success for the Chapter in recent years.
Committee Chair: Mindy Kermes mindy.kermes@wellsfargo.com

CREW-LV Careers Committee

The CREW-LV Careers Committee is responsible for planning and coordinating the CREW-LV Chapter outreach to high school and college females by promoting CREW Careers, Mentoring, UCREW, and promoting the CREW Foundation Scholarship.
Committee Chair: Cassie Catania-Hsu cassie@suncommercialre.com

If you are interested in joining any of these committees, please click here and download the committee sign-up form.

You must be a member of CREW Las Vegas to participate on a committee. If you are not yet a member of CREW Las Vegas, click here to see why you should join.